## Old Millfieldians of the Year

Name				Award	
				Year	
Lucy Bailey	1973	1978	Day	2000	West End Theatre Director
William Louey	1972	1977	Chindit	2000	Founder of the William Louey Educational Foundation
Dr Richardson Ajayi	1980	1983	Etonhurst	2001	Fertility Treatment Pioneer, Nigeria
Matthew Perry	1988*	1995	Orchards	2001	England International Rugby Player
Michael Ridpath	1973	1978	Mill House	2001	Author and Novelist
Simon Luxmoore FRAS	1966	1969	Day	2002	President Messier-Dowty UK
John Sergeant	1957	1962	Kingweston	2002	Journalist and Political Correspondent
Robert Watson	1950	1954	Millfield	2002	Services to International Hockey
Garth McGimpsey	1972	1974	St Anne's	2003	Captain of GB and Ireland Walker Cup Golf Team
His Excellency Sheikh Nahayan bin	1968*	1975	Kingweston	2003	Minister of Education, UAE
Mabarak al Nahayan					
Honorable Timothy Tsun-Ting Fok	1960	1965	Orchards	2004	Member of Hong Kong Government
David Graveney OBE	1965*	1971	Kingweston	2004	Chairman of England Cricket Selectors
Timothy Lee	1969	1973	St Anne's	2004	Voluntary Work in the Gambia
Wyndham Bailey	1938	1945	Millfield	2005	Founder Member, Chairman and Treasurer of the OM Society
Meriel Rosser	1980*	1987	Day	2005	Medicins Sans Frontieres Senior Administrator
Sarah Winckless	1990	1992	Orchard Leigh	2005	Olympic Bronze Medallist for Rowing 2004
Vivienne Cox	1975	1977	Great House	2006	UK Businesswoman of the Year 2005
Dominic Dromgoole	1976	1981	Day	2006	Director of the Globe Theatre
Mark Foster	1983	1986	Millfield	2006	International Swimmer and 5 times Olympian
Simon Jones	1995	1997	Georgian Cottage	2006	England Test Cricketer and Ashes Winner
Marc Quinn	1978	1982	Ivythorn	2006	Sculptor
Sir Gareth Edwards MBE CBE	1964	1966	Millfield	2007	British Lions Rugby Player and Broadcaster
Kate Griggs	1974*	1979	Day	2007	UK Campaigner of the Year for Xtraordinary People
Jeremy Thomas	1962*	1967	Walton	2007	Film Producer and Oscar Winner
Cleve West	1974	1977	Orchards	2007	Gold Medal Winner at Chelsea Flower Show
Stewart Copeland	1967	1969	Orchards	2008	"Police" Drummer and Film Composer
Paul Davies	1981	1983	Hollies	2008	BBC Sports Executive Producer/Director
Laurence Davis	1974	1977	Hollies	2008	Charity Work, mainly through the Variety Club
Professor Keith McAdam	1963	1963	Millfield	2008	Director of Medical Institutes in Africa
John McFall	1994	1997	Orchards	2008	Paralympic Bronze Medallist for T42 Sprinting 2008
James Nathan	1986	1991	Keen's Elm	2008	BBC's "MasterChef of the Year"

Sir Roger Gibbs		1953	Kingweston	2009	Lifetime Achievement Award
Paul Hutchins	1961	1963	Etonhurst	2009	Davis Cup Player. Just retired as LTA Head of Men's Tennis.
David Luckes	1980*	1987	Day	2009	Triple Hockey Olympian. Key member of the British Olympic bid, i/c Sport
			•		Competition for London Organising Committee
Barbara Mensah	1975	1977	Kernick	2009	First Circuit Judge of African origin
Richard Caring	1962	1966	Millfield	2010	Successful entrepreneur/businessman; and philanthropist
Julie Dibens (nee Ricketts)	1986*	1993	Warner	2010	Olympic Triathlete, now XTERRA World Champion
David Heath	1963*	1972	Day	2010	MP for Somerton and Frome; Deputy Leader of House of Commons
Simon Mawer	1964	1967	Shapwick	2010	Critically acclaimed novelist
Tom Alexander	1971	1975	Day	2011	Chief Executive of Orange UK
Jeremy Gilley	1983	1984	Etonhurst	2011	Founder and Chairman of Peace One Day
Duncan Goodhew MBE	1970	1975	Walton	2011	Olympic Gold Medallist 1980
Sharon Hendry	1986	1992	Day	2011	Investigative Journalist and Author
Ali Allawi	1961	1964	Etonhurst	2012	Iraq's post-war Minister of Finance, Defence and Trade; and Author
Mary Bignal-Rand MBE	1955	1958	Day	2012	Olympic Gold, Silver and Bronze Medallist for Athletics 1964; Lifetime Achievement
					Award
Pamela Cookey	2001	2003	Martin's	2012	Captain of England Netball Team
Helen Glover MBE	2002	2004	Martin's	2012	Olympic Gold Medallist for Rowing 2012
Paul Lister	1971*	1977	Keinton	2012	Founder of Alladale Wilderness Park in Scotland and international eco-projects
Christopher Robshaw	1997*	2004	Butleigh	2012	Captain of England Rugby Team 2011/12 and Premiership Player of the Season
Peter Wilson MBE	2000	2005	Holmcroft	2012	Olympic Gold Medallist for Shooting 2012
Nick Gates	1983	1985	Day	2013	"Coaches Across Continents" Football Charity
Clare Montgomery	1970	1975	Portway	2013	High Profile International Barrister
Karin Sinniger	1980	1983	Grange	2013	International Lawyer; World Record Scuba Diver
Andrew Taee MBE	1971	1976	Day	2013	Fundraising Patron of Great Ormond Street Hospital Children's Charity
Makovina Vunipola	2007	2009	Kingweston	2013	British Lions Rugby Player
Lissa Davies	1998	2002	Oaklands	2014	Founder and Director of the charity Bright Eyes Global Action Project (BEGAP)
Charles Denton	1973*	1982	Hollies	2014	Entrepreneurial business leader and Executive Director of Great Ormond Street
					Children's Hospital and Chairman of Fundraising in 2008
Tim Griffiths	1977	1979	Kingweston	2014	Entrepreneurial business leader

Michael Hayman	1983	1988	Joan's Kitchen	2014	Co-founder of "Seven Hills" and "Start Up Britain"; Chairman of Entrepreneurs at
					Coutts; Daily Telegraph Enterprise Columnist
Jenny Barraclough OBE	1954	1955	Billet	2015	British Film and Television Producer; BAFTA Award Winner
Guy Bennett	1987	1989	St Anne's	2015	Chief of Acquisitions and Collections for Qatar Museums; Philanthropist
Mohamed El Shorbagy	2006	2009	Day	2015	World No 1 Squash Player
Sarah Jarvis	1971*	1979	Warner	2015	General Practitioner, Media Doctor and Author
Andrew Wright	1986*	1991	Day	2015	Award-winning West End Choreographer
Laura Corr	1968*	1975	Day	2017	One of the country's leading heart surgeons. Consultant Cardiologist at the Harley
					Street Clinic and Guy's and St. Thomas' Foundation Trust
James Guy	2008*	2014	Great	2017	Olympic Silver Medallist for Swimming 2016
Nikki Hamblin	2004	2006	Martins	2017	Winner of the Fair Play Award at the Olympics in Rio 2016
Ollie Lindsay-Hague	2004	2009	Kingweston	2017	Olympic Silver Medallist for Rugby Sevens 2016
Iqbal Adamjee	1959	1964	Shapwick	2018	Chairman of Childlife Foundation, Pakistan
Sir Charles Godfray	1969*	1975	Shapwick	2018	Hope Professor of Zoology at Jesus College, Oxford
Suzanna Hext	2005	2007	Abbey	2018	International Para-Dressage Rider
Dan Winch	1996	1998	Day	2018	TV and Film Director/Producer
Ella (McMahon) Eyre	2005*	2010	Abbey	2019	International Musician
Ed Jackson	2002	2007	Walton	2019	Former Professional Rugby Player; Founder of the M2M Group
Richard Mantell	1992*	1999	Day	2019	England and GB Hockey International
Simon Mantell	1994*	2002	Day	2019	England and GB Hockey International
Dr Paul Richardson	1973*	1980	Orchards	2019	Renowned Harvard Haematologist and Oncologist
Adwoa Aboah	2005	2010	Southfield	2020/21	British Fashion Model and Activist
Galahad Clark	1983*	1994	Shapwick	2020/21	Founder of Terra Plana, eco-shoe manufacturer
Joanna Perry	1969*	1974	Day	2020/21	Chartered fellow of the Institute of Directors and a fellow of the New Zealand
					Institute of Chartered Accountants
Jonathan Joseph	2007	2009	St Anne's	2020/21	Professional Rugby Player for England